April 16
Show news feed

YEREVAN. – Opposition Armenian National Congress (ANC) did not discuss the issue of its coordinator, Armenian National Movement Party leader, secretary of ANC parliamentary group Aram Manukyan told Armenian commenting on the question whether ANC coordinator Levon Zurabyan, who is also the ANC parliamentary faction head, is to combine both jobs or will another one be selected as ANC coordinator?

Aram Manukyan informed that the ANC MPs have decided to select Levon Zurabyan as head of the group.

“We have used our right and the group has chosen Levon Zurabyan,” he said.

As Armenian reported earlier, opposition Armenian National Congress (ANC) parliamentary group will be headed by ANC coordinator Levon Zurabyan.

Parliamentary elections were held in Armenia on May 6, 2012. Five parties and one political bloc are represented in the 131-seat National Assembly (Parliament) of Armenia: Republican Party of Armenia – 44.05% (663,066 votes), Prosperous Armenia Party – 30.20% (454,684 votes), Armenian National Congress – 7.10% (106,910 votes), Heritage Party – 5.79% (87,095 votes), ARF Dashnaktsutyun Party – 5.73% (86, 296 votes), Orinats Yerkir Party – 5.49% (82,690 votes).

The ANC parliamentary group includes following MPs: Hrant Bagratyan (Liberty Party), Stepan Demirchyan (PPA), Levon Zurabyan (no party) Aram Manukyan (ANM) Gagik Jhangiryan (no party) Lyudmila Sargsyan (SDHP) Nikol Pashinyan (no party)

This text available in   Հայերեն and Русский