Show news feed

YEREVAN. – The delegation of the Armenian Parliament will observe the Presidential elections in Nagorno-Karabakh Republic (NKR) scheduled for July 19.

As the press service of the Armenian Parliament informed Armenian, the delegation includes Republican Party (RPA) parliamentary group member, deputy parliament speaker Eduard Sharmazanov, RPA MPs Artak Davtyan, Artak Zakaryan, Karine Achemyan, Prosperous Armenia (PA) group MP Ruben Gevorgyan, opposition Armenian National Congress MP Hrant Bagratyan, Armenian Revolutionary Federation MP Armen Rustamyan, Orinats Yerkir MP Mher Shahgeldyan, and Heritage party MP Khachatur Kokobelyan.

Three candidates formally will run in the presidential elections in Karabakh: the incumbent NKR President Bako Sahakyan; Arkadi Soghomonyan of Academic Activities at the NKR capital Stepanakert Branch of State Agrarian University of Armenia, and NKR National Assembly MP Vitali Balasanyan.

The NKR presidential elections will be held on July 19 and the election results will be made public on July 22.

This text available in   Հայերեն and Русский
Partner news