Show news feed

MOSCOW.- Russia’s President Vladimir Putin said member states of the Customs Union plan to expand cooperation with Armenia.  

Russia, Kazakhstan and Belarus intend to set up a mixed committee with Armenia to develop cooperation with Armenia, he said after talks with Armenia’s Serzh Sargsyan.

He said they will think about some instruments which have been already agreed on by three members of the Customs Union.

Russia, Kazakhstan and Belarus established Customs Union under the agreement as of October 6, 2007. Last November the states put together a joint commission on fostering closer economic ties, planning to create a Eurasian Union by 2015.




This text available in   Հայերեն, Русский and Türkçe
Partner news