Show news feed

YEREVAN. – The President of Armenia 2015 awards ceremony was held Thursday at the Office of the President.

The Presidential Press Office informed Armenian that President Serzh Sargsyan and

Diaspora Armenian benefactor Albert Boghossian handed to the recipients the awards—with the respective certificate and monetary prize—that were granted for their considerable contribution in several domains.

In particular, and with the presidential decrees, the 2015 award for considerable contribution to Armenian Genocide recognition was presented to renowned American Armenian author Peter Balakian, for presenting and illustrating—through art—the Armenian Genocide to the world as a universal issue; and to Myriam Zaki and Mohamed Hanafi (Egypt), for their documentary film, “Who Killed the Armenians?”

Ever since its establishment in 2001, a total of 335 individuals and organizes have won the President of Armenia Award.

This text available in   Հայերեն, Русский and Türkçe