November 21
Show news feed

YEREVAN. – According to the Eurasia Expert periodical, the Ministry of Finance of the Russian Federation (RF) has submitted to the Russian State Duma a bill which, if passed, will seriously hindered the importing of goods to Russia from the other Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) countries, according to Haykakan Zhamanak newspaper of Armenia.

“This will apply also to the goods being exported to Russia from Armenia. Officially, the turnover of goods—from the other EAEU countries—being re-exported to the RF, and which are on the list of sanctions Russia has declared, or are imported from the other EAEU countries under preferential conditions, will be prohibited with this [bill].

“But, in practice, this will strike a blow to all exports. The problem is that, for example, goods being exported from Armenia to Russia will not be stopped at the border, but their retail sale will be prohibited. As a result, Russian companies will avoid our goods because they will have problems later,” wrote Haykakan Zhamanak.

The Eurasian Economic Union comprises Armenia, Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, and Kyrgyzstan.

This text available in   Հայերեն
Read more:
Partner news