Show news feed

The Trump administration has imposed new sanctions against eight North Korean banks and 26 bank workers living abroad.

All the banks are based in North Korea, while 26 bank workers live in Russia, China, Libya and UAE.

Treasury Secretary Steven Mnuchin said the measures are a part of U.S. strategy to fully isolate North Korea and are consistent with UN Security Council Resolutions.

This text available in   Հայերեն and Русский
Read more:
Partner news