Show news feed

The delegates of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE) elected to serve as the president of PACE. She will remain in office until the opening of the next ordinary session (Strasbourg, 22-26 January 2018).

The president was elected with the majority of votes during the third round on Tuesday.

Stella Kyriakides from Cyprus and Emanuelis Zingeris from Lithuania.

Former president Pedro Agramunt resigned “for personal reasons”.

This text available in   Հայերեն and Русский
Read more:
Partner news