Show news feed

Russian Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov announced that the Mercosur (Common Market of South America) countries look toward collaboration with the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU), reported RIA Novosti news agency of Russia.

“A queue of countries, which wish to conclude either a free-trade zone or a cooperation agreement with the Eurasian Economic Union, has already been formed,” Said Lavrov, “including countries such as Chile, and the entire Mercosur organization, in general.”

Mercosur is a sub-regional bloc. Its full members are Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay, and Uruguay.

And the Eurasian Economic Union comprises Armenia, Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, and Kyrgyzstan.

This text available in   Հայերեն and Русский