Show news feed

YEREVAN. – The Iranian side has not noticed anything tangible from Armenia’s membership in the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU). 

Iranian Ambassador Seyed Kazem Sadjadi on Monday told the aforesaid to reporters, after the opening ceremony of the Iranian Studies classroom at Yerevan State University.

He noted this reflecting on a remark that Iran can make use of Armenia’s EAEU membership.

“If you have noticed, inform us about it,” Ambassador Sajjadi said addressing the student that had made this remark.

The Eurasian Economic Union comprises Armenia, Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, and Kyrgyzstan.

This text available in   Հայերեն and Русский
Read more:
Partner news