Show news feed

YEREVAN. – The National Assembly (NA) on Wednesday is electing President of the Constitutional Court (CC) of Armenia.

The sole candidate is CC member, ex-Minister of Justice Hrayr Tovmasyan.

The position of CC President remains vacant ever since Gagik Harutyunyan was elected member and, subsequently, Chairman of the Supreme Judicial Council.

On March 12, NA Chairman Ara Babloyan issued a statement noting that he proposes Tovmasyan’s candidacy to the post of CC President.

This text available in   Հայերեն and Русский
Partner news