Show news feed

YEREVAN. – Chairman Ara Babloyan of the National Assembly (NA) of Armenia issued a statement on Thursday.

Accordingly, the NA will convene a special session on May 1, and the topic of the agenda will be the election of a new Prime Minister.

After 11-day widespread protest actions, ex-President Serzh Sargsyan on Monday resigned from his recently-elected post of Prime Minister.

The deadline for nomination of PM candidates is April 30.

Yelq faction nominates Nikol Pashinyan for PM

This text available in   Հայերեն, Русский and Türkçe
Read more: