February 19
Show news feed

At Thursday’s session of the National Assembly (NA) of Armenia, Gagik Melikyan, Chairman of the NA Committee on Counting, announced the results of Wednesday’s parliamentary voting on Constitutional Court (CC) judge.

The General Assembly of Judges had nominated Administrative Court Judge Arman Dilanyan as its new candidate for the aforesaid vacancy.

Earlier, the NA had not approved previous candidates Emil Babayan and Yelizaveta Danielyan, who were nominated for the two vacant seats as CC judges. Babayan had been nominated by President Armen Sarkissian, whereas Danielyan—by the  General Assembly of Judges.

A total of 88 MPs had voted in Wednesday’s respective secret ballot, and 81 of them voted for and 7—against Dilanyan’s candidacy.

There is another vacancy as CC judge.

This text available in   Հայերեն and Русский