News
Show news feed

The Internet browser Google Chrome began to authorize users on Google Sync without their consent, archyworldys.com reported. 

According to the experts' research, the service automatically authorizes those who logged in to the Sync system.

Until recently, it was the user's decision to log in to the browser. If you sign in to Chrome 69 on a Google site, like Google Search, Gmail, or YouTube, Chrome will sign in to you as well.

This was discovered by the cryptography expert Matthew Green. He noted that the new "forced logon" feature blurs the once-strong barrier between "never logged in" and "logged in."

!
This text available in   Հայերեն and Русский
Print
Read more:
All
Photos
Partner news