Show news feed

The parliamentary faction of the My Step bloc convened a session meeting at 6:30 pm on Thursday after the solemn ceremony of giving parliamentary mandates to the deputies of the 7th convocation National Assembly (NA) of Armenia,  My Step” bloc PM Hovik Aghazaryan noted.

According to him, they will discuss the procedure for work during the meeting . He did not rule out that the names of the heads of the standing parliamentary commissions would be known. He refused to answer the question whether he would be among the chairmen of the commissions.

First session of the newly elected NA will be convened on January 14.

The new legislature of Armenia will have 132 MPs comprising 88 lawmakers—including four representatives from the national minorities—from My Step alliance, 26 deputies from the Prosperous Armenia Party, and 18 MPs from the Bright Armenia Party.

This text available in   Հայերեն and Русский
Read more: