Show news feed

The Venezuelan Constitutional Assembly decided to deprive the parliamentary immunity of four MPs of the opposition-controlled National Assembly of the Bolivarian Republic “for treason,” TASS reported referring to EFE.

According to him, due to the initiated investigation of immunity, Jorge Millan, Hernan Claret Aleman Perez, Carlos Alberto Lozano Parra and Luis Stefanelli, representing the largest opposition parties, will be deprived of immunity.

Earlier, the Venezuelan Supreme Court upheld the prosecutor’s request for the deputies to be charged with treason, conspiracy and incitement to rebellion.

This text available in   Հայերեն and Русский