Show news feed

The seismological network of the Ministry of Emergency Situations (MES) of Armenia on Tuesday recorded a magnitude-3.3 earthquake at the Armenia-Georgia border zone, at 18:06pm local time, 12 km northeast of Bavra village of Armenia, and 10 km beneath the surface, the MES reported.

The tremor measured magnitude 4 to 5 at the epicenter.

The seismic activity was felt in Ashotsk, Saragyugh, Bavra and Tavshut villages of Armenia’s Shirak Province, with magnitude 3.

This text available in   Հայերեն and Русский
Read more: