March 25
Show news feed

As a response, Russia is permanently banning 77 Americans involved in arms deliveries to the neo-Nazi regime in Kyiv from entering the country, the Russian Foreign Ministry said in a statement.

"In response to Washington's continued expansion of the list of Russian citizens against whom personal sanctions are imposed, entry to the Russian Federation is closed on a permanent basis for 77 Americans," the diplomatic office pointed out. "Based on the principle of reciprocity, the "stop list" this time includes U.S. citizens who head the authorities in the states, a number of federal agencies, as well as companies involved in the supply of weapons to the neo-Nazi regime in Kiev. The sanctions have affected not only politicians and officials involved in the formation and implementation of the anti-Russian course, but also some members of their families," added the Russian Foreign Ministry.

As the ministry noted, Washington's hostile actions against Moscow will be rebuffed and will hit the United States itself with a boomerang. "We stress once again for better assimilation in Washington that any hostile actions against Russia, including the unwinding of the sanctions spiral, will be rebuffed and will hit the United States itself with a boomerang," the statement pointed out.

The Foreign Ministry added that a number of U.S. governors and state representatives, military officers, heads of companies and their relatives are on the new Russian stop-list. The list includes Washington state governors Jay Inslee, New Mexico Michelle Lujan-Grisham, Kansas Laura Kelly, Kentucky Andy Beshear, Alaska Michael Dunleavy and a number of others. The stop list also included other state representatives and their relatives, including Kentucky Republican Senator Mitch McConnell's daughter Elly McConnell and California Governor Gavin Newsom's wife Jennifer Newsom.

This text available in   Հայերեն and Русский