Show news feed

The Yerevan-Meghri motorway is closed off at Tigranashen village section in Armenia’s Ararat Province.

The Yerevan-Sevan road is also blocked in the Martuni town section in Gegharkunik Province.

In this way, the local residents are expressing their support to their fellow countrymen protesting against Armenia's unilateral concessions to Azerbaijan in Armenia’s Tavush Province.

Opposition MPs Artur Sargsyan and Aghvan Vardanyan are also with the people who have closed off the Yerevan-Meghri motorway, and opposition lawmakers Arman Ghazaryan and Mher Sahakyan are with those who have blocked the Yerevan-Sevan motorway.

Earlier, the people closed off the Yerevan-Gyumri motorway at the Horom village intersection, in Shirak Province, in support of their compatriots who are protesting in Tavush.

This text available in   Հայերեն and Русский
Read more: