Show news feed

A total of 28 countries want to join BRICS, either as a full member or as a partner country, diplomatic sources have told the Russian newspaper Izvestia.

Azerbaijan, Algeria, Bangladesh, Bahrain, Belarus, Bolivia, Venezuela, Vietnam, Honduras, Zimbabwe, Indonesia, Kazakhstan, Cuba, Kuwait, Morocco, Nigeria, Nicaragua, Palestine—which could join as an observer state or dialogue partner, Pakistan, Senegal, Syria, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, Chad, Sri Lanka, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, and South Sudan are on this list.

BRICS—which originally included Brazil, Russia, India, China, and South Africa—expanded this year to include Egypt, Iran, Ethiopia, and the UAE.

This text available in   Հայերեն and Русский