Show news feed

YEREVAN. – Danish capital Copenhagen held on Thursday session on Bologna Follow-up Group (BFUG), featuring representatives of 47 states. Armenia was selected as a host country for European Higher Education Area Ministerial Summit in 2015. Azerbaijan was the one to oppose Armenia’s candidacy.

Hence, Armenia assumes the secretariat of the Bologna Process for three years and Yerevan becomes the capital of European higher education area. Armenia is the first non-European member state to be trusted such a high and responsible mission.

The decision proves once again internationalization and reform successes of Armenia’s education system.

This text available in   Հայերեն, Русский and Türkçe
Partner news