YEREVAN. – The National Assembly (NA) of Armenia on Wednesday rejected the “Way Out” Faction opposition bloc’s proposal to set up an NA ad hoc committee to discuss whether the country should withdraw from the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU).

Solely 10 MPs voted for this proposal, whereas 79 others—against.

The Eurasian Economic Union comprises Armenia, Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, and Kyrgyzstan.