Russia has assumed the 2018 presidency of the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) bodies, reported Interfax news agency. 

Under the EAEU agreement, the rotation of countries chairing these bodies is carried out according to the Russian alphabet.

In the year past, Kyrgyzstan and its representatives were presiding over these bodies.

The Eurasian Economic Union comprises Armenia, Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, and Kyrgyzstan.