The governors of Armenia’s Gegharkunik, Vayots Dzor, and Lori Provinces will be appointed at Wednesday’s Cabinet meeting of the government. 

According to the submitted drafts, Gnel Sanosyan will assume the office of Gegharkunik governor, Trdat Sargsyan—of Vayots Dzor governor, and Andrey Ghukasyan—of Lori governor.

On October 2, Prime Minister Nikol Pashinyan had announced about sacking the six provincial governors who represented the Prosperous Armenia and the Armenian Revolutionary Federation (ARF) Dashnaktsutyun Parties.

After the above-said appointments, the offices for the governors of Aragatsotn, Armavir, and Syunik Provinces will remain vacant.