Gayane Abrahamyan, a member of the majority My Step faction in the National Assembly (NA) of Armenia, is renouncing her parliamentary seat.

She on Friday submitted her respective petition to NA speaker Ararat Mirzoyan.

Until now, Edgar Arakelyan, Arsen Julfalakyan, Armen Pambukhchyan, and Narine Tukhikyan from the aforesaid faction have given up their parliamentary seats. The last two have started working in the executive branch of power.