YEREVAN. – The seismological network of Armenia on Tuesday recorded a magnitude-3.4 earthquake at the Armenia-Georgia border zone, at 12:31pm local time, 14 km northeast of Bavra village of Armenia, and 10 km beneath the surface.

The tremor measured magnitude 4 to 5 at the epicenter.

The seismic activity was felt in Zuygaghbyur, Ashotsk, and Bavra villages of Armenia’s Shirak Province, and in Tashir and Alaverdi towns and Tumanyan village of Lori Province.