At Thursday’s Cabinet session, the government of Armenia approved the proposal to sign an agreement with the government of Dominica on the exemption of visa requirements for the citizens of the two countries.

As per the respective reason, the expediency of signing this agreement is conditioned by the development and strengthening of cooperation between Armenia and Dominica.

The purpose of this agreement is to exempt the citizens of the two countries from the requirement of a visa to enter each other's territory—and for a period not exceeding 90 days from the date of entry.