Today, the parliamentary opposition, namely the “Armenia” and “With Honor” factions boycotted again the session of the Standing Committee on Defense and Security of the National Assembly of Armenia.

There was only one item on the agenda, that is, the election of vice-chairman of the Committee. Deputy of the “Armenia” faction Artur Ghazinyan has been nominated nine times already, and he was also attending the session.

Chairman of the Committee, deputy of the “Civil Contract” faction Andranik Kocharyan addressed leader of the “Armenia” faction, ex-defense minister Seyran Ohanyan and called on him to express a position once and for all. Nevertheless, the absence of the opposition MPs didn’t stand in the way of the remaining members of the Committee to reject Ghazinyan’s nomination again.