The working group functioning at the level of the deputy prime ministers of Armenia, Russia, and Azerbaijan has recorded that all roads being unblocked will be the sovereign territory of the given country; that is, no issue is discussed by “corridor” logic. Secretary of the Security Council, Armen Grigoryan, noted this at a briefing with reporters—and after Thursday’s Cabinet meeting of the government of Armenia.

"We definitely have said about it many times that Artsakh [(Nagorno-Karabakh)] will never be part of Azerbaijan," he added.