The regular parliamentary four-day sitting started Tuesday in Yerevan.

The work of the National Assembly (NA) of Armenia kicked off with a minute of silence in memory of the victims of the devastating Spitak earthquake on December 7, 1988.

There are 24 matters on the agenda of this four-day NA session, and nine of them will be debated on in the second and final reading.