The United States on Thursday imposed sanctions on four individuals from Ukraine, saying they have been designated related to "Russian harmful foreign activities," the Treasury Department said on its website.

The updated sanctions list includes former MPs of the Verkhovna Rada from the Opposition Bloc party Taras Kozak and Oleg Voloshin, ex-MP Volodymyr Oliynyk, and Deputy Secretary of the National Security and Defense Council of Ukraine Volodymyr Sivkovych.