Latvia, Estonia and Lithuania expelled a total of ten Russian diplomats, the foreign ministries of the three Baltic states informed, Reuters reported.

Lithuania expelled four diplomats, while Latvia and Estonia expelled three each.

The diplomats were expelled in a coordinated manner " in connection with activities that are contrary to their diplomatic status and taking into account ongoing Russian aggression in Ukraine," Latvian Foreign Minister Edgars Rinkevics tweeted.

Estonia’s foreign ministry said it had expelled diplomats because they “directly and actively undermined Estonia’s security and spread propaganda justifying Russia’s military action,” its foreign ministry said in a statement.

Lithuania said its expulsion was "in solidarity with Ukraine."