YEREVAN. – Arman Yeghoyan, Chair of the Standing Committee on European Integration of the National Assembly (NA) of Armenia, as well as MPs Arsen Torosyan, Mikayel Tumasyan, and Aleksey Sandikov met with Hellenic Parliament members Christos Dermentzopoulos, Anna-Mani Papadimitriou, and Maria-Alexandra Kefala.

The Greek lawmakers are in Armenia to attend a workshop of the EU Twinning Project, entitled “Strengthening the capacity of the National Assembly of Armenia to further support CEPA [(Comprehensive and Enhanced Partnership Agreement)] oversight and implementation,” which was held on Wednesday and Thursday in Tsaghkadzor, the NA informs Armenian

Matters related to the deepening of EU-Armenia ties, having more open, democratic parliaments for the society and the youth were at the center of the discussions. A number of other matters of mutual interests were also touched upon.

Discussions were organized between the employees of parliaments. The sides highlighted the opportunity given by the Twinning Project, the opportunities to expand ties between the departments of various countries, to exchange experience for the development of institutional capacities.