Show news feed

YEREVAN. – Aside from its proportional election list for the upcoming parliamentary elections, the ruling coalition’s Republican Party of Armenia (RPA) is also discussing these days the changes to be made in its Executive Body (EB), 168 Zham daily writes.    

“RPA approves the makeup of its EB during its congress, which is convened once every two years. [And] It will do the same during its congress on March 10. This time some RPA EB members will leave [EB], [and] they will be replaced by new ones. According to our information, [National Assembly] NA MP Harutyun Pambukyan, who is not in the country, will not be EB member this time. In all probability, the Medical University Rector Derenik Dumanyan likewise will leave the EB. They will probably be replaced by NA Speaker Samvel Nikoyan and [capital] Yerevan Mayor Taron Margaryan. The fates of Diaspora Minister Hranush Hakobyan and former Yerevan Mayor Gagik Beglaryan are still unclear. They, too, could leave the EB and be replaced by NA Deputy Speaker Eduard Sharmazanov and Education and Science Minister Armen Ashotyan. [But] RPA deputy chairmen Razmik Zohrabyan and Galust Sahakyan, as well as former NA Speaker Hovik Abrahamyan will probably remain EB members,” 168 Zham daily writes.

This text available in Հայերեն and Русский
Partner news