Show news feed

YEREVAN. – A solemn ceremony is taking place Thursday at the A. Spendiaryan Opera and Ballet National Academic Theatre, in capital city Yerevan. 

Deputies of the 7th convocation National Assembly (NA) of Armenia are receiving their parliamentary mandates.

First session of the newly elected NA will be convened on January 14.

The new legislature of Armenia will have 132 MPs comprising 88 lawmakers—including four representatives from the national minorities—from My Step alliance, 26 deputies from the Prosperous Armenia Party, and 18 MPs from the Bright Armenia Party.

The youngest MP in parliament will be 25-year-old Sona Ghazaryan from My Step, whereas the eldest—73-year-old Knyaz Hasanov who represents the Kurdish community.

This text available in   Հայերեն and Русский
Read more: