Show news feed

When we talk about “extra-regional forces,” we mean countries across the ocean, which will not face demographic [and other] problems [if something happens]. Iran's ambassador to Armenia, Mehdi Sobhani, stated this during a press conference on Tuesday.

"They come here from across the ocean and try to make decisions for the people of this region," he added.

Sobhani clarified that it is about some European countries and the US.

He noted that Armenia, Georgia, Azerbaijan, Iran, Russia, and Turkey are considered regional countries.

"Russia has a border with the [South] Caucasus, it is not considered a non-regional country," the Iranian diplomat added.

Iran has repeatedly opposed the interference of non-regional countries in the affairs of South Caucasus countries.

This text available in   Հայերեն and Русский
Read more: