May 23
Show news feed

According to the decision of the Prime Minister of Armenia, Nikol Pashinyan, another working group has been set up under the Commission on Delimitation and Border Security of the State Border between the Republic of Armenia and the Republic of Azerbaijan.

This working group also will work toward clarifying the coordinates as a result of geodetic measurements for the relevant parts of the border between the settlements of Baghanis (Armenia)-Baghanis Ayrum (Azerbaijan), Voskepar (Armenia)-Ashaghi Askipara (Azerbaijan), Kirants (Armenia)-Kheyrimli (Azerbaijan), and Berkaber (Armenia)-Ghizilhajili (Azerbaijan), and preparing a corresponding Protocol-description draft.

The group comprises representatives of the Ministry of Defense, the General Staff of the Armed Forces, the National Security Service (NSS), the Ministry of Territorial Administration and Infrastructure, and the Cadastre Committee of Armenia.

The work of this group will be coordinated by Davit Sanamyan, head of the NSS Department.

This text available in   Հայերեն and Русский
Read more: