Show news feed

The authorities of Azerbaijan have extended the detention of the captured former leaders of Nagorno-Karabakh.

Accordingly, the detention period of Nagorno-Karabakh former presidents of Arkadi Ghukasyan, Bako Sahakyan and Arayik Harutyunyan, former foreign minister David Babayan, as well as National Assembly speaker Davit Ishkhanyan, former defense minister Levon Mnatsakanyan, and General Davit Manukyan has been extended by five months.

This was reported by the press service of the Prosecutor General's Office of Azerbaijan, APA reports.

But the name of the former state minister of Nagorno-Karabakh, Ruben Vardanyan, is not mentioned.

This text available in   Հայերեն and Русский