ThursdayJanuary 29
  • USD 474.48
  • EUR 536.78
  • RUB 7.01

ARF Dashnaktsutyun governing body’s new members are announced

11:49, 10.07.2012 Region: Armenia Theme: Politics

YEREVAN. – Armenian opposition ARF Dashnaktsutyun Party Supreme Body’s (SB) newly-elect members comprise ARF National Assembly Faction leader Armen Rustamyan, ARF MPs Artsvik Minasyan and Aghvan Vardanyan, former SB members Arsen Hambardzumyan and Mikayel Manukyan, and several regional representatives.  

ARF likewise confirmed to Armenian this information, which was disseminated in the media. They also informed that Armen Rustamyan is reelected as SB representative.  

To note, an Armenian daily on Tuesday published the ARF SB makeup and stated that the news—according to which considerable changes will be made within the ARF leadership—are groundless, and noted that these SB elections demonstrate that ARF’s serving leadership has merely reproduced its authority.

Armenia News -

More in topic

Azerbaijan awaits new proposals on Karabakh peace talks – newspaper

The Armenian President has given his prior consent to a meeting with his Azerbaijani counterpart…

Iran expects political decision from US

Javad Zarif met with Secretary of State John Kerry...

Analyst: No increased degree of tension between Azerbaijan and Armenia

The incidents occurring in border area are “a part of the current situation”...

MEPs elect Jean-Claude Juncker to head EU Commission

Despite strong opposition earlier from UK…

Israel resumes air strikes on Gaza

Israel stopped air strikes for six hours...

Armenian MPs visit UK

They were at Oxford University, too…

Partner news