Show news feed

YEREVAN. – Voting for the President of the National Assembly (NA) of Armenia has gotten underway Monday, at the foyer of the parliament sessions’ hall, and it will last until 2:30pm.

Solely ex-First Deputy Prime Minister Ararat Mirzoyan has been nominated—and by the majority “My Step” Faction—for this office.

The NA speaker is elected by secret ballot and a majority vote of the deputies.

This text available in   Հայերեն and Русский