Show news feed

YEREVAN. – In total, 31,418 observers from 53 local organizations and 647 representatives from 11 international organizations and embassies accredited in Armenia will monitor the parliamentary elections in Armenia, Central Electoral Committee (CEC) website reports.

Baroness Emma Nicholson (Great Britain) heads the Parliamentary Assembly of Council of Europe (PACE) delegation of 37 observers. The OSCE PA, European Parliament and OSCE Office for Democratic Institutions and Human Rights (OSCE/ODIHR) delegation of 258 observers is headed by Radmila Šekerinska.

CIS Observation Mission of 151 observers is co-headed by the First Deputy Chairman of the CIS Executive Committee Vladimir Garkun and the co-head of Observation Mission Yevgeny Sloboda.

Besides, 22 observers from the CIS inter-parliamentary assembly, 69 observers from OSCE PA, 20 observers from the International Expert Center for Electoral Systems (ICES), 16 observers from SILBA Election Observation Mission, 12 observers from European Parliament, 3 observers from the International Foundation for Electoral Systems (IFES), 35 observers from accredited diplomatic missions in Armenia and 24 representatives of the CEC of foreign countries monitor the elections.

This text available in   Հայերեն, Русский and Türkçe
Partner news