Show news feed

YEREVAN. – The ruling Republican Party of Armenia’s (RPA) Executive Body will convene a session on Thursday, RPA Press Secretary Eduard Sharmazanov told Armenian, and added that matters concerning the next Government’s composition will be discussed.  

To note, the former Cabinet of Ministers submitted its resignation to President Serzh Sargsyan following the parliamentary elections, and the Head of State accepted the resignation. 

Subsequently, Sargsyan appointed Tigran Sargsyan as PM and, at present, the serving ministers are in office as acting ministers.  

Also, Serzh Sargsyan signed orders, whereby Edward Nalbandian, Seyran Ohanyan, and Armen Yeritsyan were appointed Foreign Affairs, Defense, and Emergency Situations ministers respectively.

This text available in   Հայերեն, Русский and Türkçe
Partner news