Show news feed

YEREVAN. – Armenia’s Ruling Republican Party (RPA) has confirmed the new government.

Deputy parliament speaker Eduard Sharmazanov presented the list of ministers appointed by RPA quota.

Minister of Territorial Administration – Armen Gevorgyan

Minister of Labor and Social Affairs – Artem Asatryan

Minister of Healthcare – Derenik Dumanyan

Minister of Justice – Hrair Tovmasyan

Minister of Foreign Affairs – Edward Nalbandian

Minister of Nature Protection – Aram Harurtyunyan

Minister of Economy – Tigran Davtyan

Minister of Energy and Natural Resources – Armen Movsissyan

Minister of Education and Science – Armen Ashotyan

Minister of Culture – Hasmik Poghosyan

Minister of Defense – Seyran Ohanyan

Minister of Diaspora – Hranush Hakobyan

Minister of Transport and Communication – Gagik Beglaryan

Minister of Finance – Vache Gabrielyan

The Ministries of Emergency Situations, Agriculture and Urban Development were given to coalition member Orinats Yerkir Party. To note, Armen Yeritzyan will remain on his post as Minister of Emergency Situations and Sergo Karapetyan keep the post of the Minister of Agriculture.

The Minister of Sport and Youth Affairs will be known during the government seating.

Former parliament speaker Samvel Nikoyan will remain MP.

This text available in   Հայերեն and Русский