Show news feed

YEREVAN. – Armenian Parliament Speaker Hovik Abrahamyan signed decree on Monday on appointing the members of the ethics committee according to the Constitution and the National Assembly regulations.

According to the regulations, the committee head is former Attorney General Davit Harutyunyan (ruling Republican Party of Armenia), deputy head is former newspaper editor Nikol Pashinyan (opposition Armenian National Congress), members are Meruzhan Simonyan (Prosperous Armenia Party), Hovhannes Margaryan (Orinats Yerkir), Artsvik Minasyan (ARF Dashnaktsutyun) and Zaruhi Postanjyan (Heritage).

To note, the committee should be headed rotationally by the major ruling and opposition party representatives, which are RPA and ANC Harutunayn and Pashinyan respectively.

This text available in   Հայերեն
Partner news