Show news feed

YEREVAN. – The citizens of 27 EU-member countries and four non-member but Schengen Acquis countries (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland) can arrive in Armenia without visa requirements. The decision comes into effect starting from Thursday.

The decision was approved by the Armenian government in October 2012.

The EU and Armenia signed a visa facilitation agreement at a ceremony that took place in Brussels on December 17. The agreement makes it easier and cheaper for citizens of Armenia, in particular those who travel most, to acquire short-stay visas allowing them to travel to and freely throughout the EU

This text available in   Հայերեն, Русский and Türkçe