Show news feed

Turkey does not recognize the annexation of the Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia, and Kherson regions to Russia. This is noted in a press release posted on the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MFA) of Turkey.

“In accordance with this stance adopted in 2014, we reject Russia’s decision to annex the Donetsk, Luhansk, Herson and Zaphorizhia regions of Ukraine,” the statement notes, in particular.

The MFA added that Turkey condemns that decision, as it “constitutes a grave violation of the established principles of international law.”

This text available in   Հայերեն and Русский
Read more: