Show news feed

YEREVAN. – Armenia’s National Assembly (NA) Speaker Hovik Abrahamyan is preparing to introduce a draft law which will enable small parliamentary faction representatives to partake in the activities of all twelve NA standing committees, the NA official website informs.  

Pursuant to the current legislation, each opposition faction representative can become a member in no more than two committees. But in line with Abrahamyan’s proposal, such membership will be increased to three committees.    

The NA will examine this bill in September.

To note, the opposition ARF Dashnaktsutyun and the Heritage parties have five MPs each in the new Parliament, and therefore they can have members in ten standing committees at most.


This text available in   Հայերեն and Русский