Show news feed

The National Assembly (NA) of Armenia on Tuesday observed a minute of silence to honor the Iranian president of Iran, foreign minister, and other high-ranking officials who died in a helicopter crash.

The Armenian MPs paid their respects to these Iranian officials about 20 minutes after the start of the NA session.

The Iranian presidential helicopter crashed on May 19 in the East Azerbaijan Province of Iran. As a result, the helicopter crew and all passengers, including President Ebrahim Raisi and Foreign Minister Hossein Amir-Abdollahian, were killed.

This text available in   Հայերեն and Русский
Read more: