Show news feed

YEREVAN. - The voter turnout at parliamentary elections as of 8  p.m. on Sunday reached 62.26%, said head of Armenia’s Central Electoral Commission Tigran Mukuchyan. Details would be provided in minutes.

Eight political parties and one block participated in the parliament elections in Armenia: Republican Party of Armenian, Prosperous Armenia Party, Orinats Yerkir, Armenian National Congress, Heritage Party, ARF Dashnaktsutyun, the Communist Party of Armenia, Democratic Party of Armenia and United Armenians Party. For entering a 131-seat National Assembly (Parliament), parties must poll over 5% of votes, while blocks - over 7%.

This text available in   Հայերեն, Русский and Türkçe