Show news feed

YEREVAN.- EU's Comprehensive and Enhanced Partnership Agreement (CEPA) with Armenia has already been ratified by ten EU member states, Armenia’s Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs Avet Adonts declared on Friday during a discussion on the report on the course of implementation and achieved outcomes of reforms during the March 22 session of the Standing Committee on Foreign Relations of the National Assembly.

At the same time, according to him, the agreement is on the agenda of parliaments and should be considered soon in the all remaining 18 countries.

"Germany should, for example, ratify the agreement in the near future and Spain next month," the Deputy Foreign Minister explained, expressing hope that the ratification process will not last long and they will be able to overcome that stage quickly.

This text available in   Հայերեն and Русский
Read more: