Show news feed

YEREVAN. – Armenian National Congress (ANC), main opposition force, was founded on August 1, 2008. A total of 18 parties were included in ANC.

ANC member-parties supported Armenia’s first president Levon Ter-Petrosyan on presidential elections in 2008. Another two parties, Heritage and New Times, also supported Ter-Petrosyan but did not become part of ANC.

Parties included in ANC are: Armenian National Movement, Armenian People’s Party, Republic party, Social Democratic Hunchakyan party, Freedom party, Alternative initiative, Armenian Liberal party, Democratic Way party, Democratic Homeland party, National Renaissance party, Homeland and Honor party, Armenian Greens’ party, Armenian homeland party, Armenian Volunteer Movement initiative, People’s Authority initiative, Human Rights-96, party, Conservative party and Christian-Democratic Renaissance party.

This text available in   Հայերեն